Ad - leaderboard
Tuesday, November 01, 2011
Educational resourcesby Microsoft - Nice
rosoft Office getting started guide
http://www.microsoft.com/education/en-ca/teachers/plans/Pages/index.aspx
http://www.microsoft.com/education/en-ca/teachers/how-to/Pages/index.aspx?q=Word
--------------------------------------
Chemical Add-in for Word - Unexpected depth:
http://www.youtube.com/user/mspartnersinlearning
Windows Live Photo Gallery + Movie Maker overview
Caption Control in Microsoft Word - The definitive technique
With the caption commands, you can automatically insert labels, such as Figure 1 or Table 1. Word 2007 keeps track of the numbering. For convenience, you can also enable AutoCaption (which automatically inserts a caption when you add a picture or table). You can also quickly insert a table of all the figures in your document, or add a text box over a picture so that the caption and picture can be moved together.
Way too much detail about keeping captions with pictues: keep-with-caption
Tuesday, October 25, 2011
Inserting the current Monday's date in a Word document
Inserting the current Monday's date in a Word document | TechRepublic: "Use this easy-to-implement Word macro to return the date for the current Monday, any day of the week"Sub ReturnCurrentMonday()
'Return Monday of current week.
Dim dteMonday As Date
dteMonday = IIf(Weekday(Date) = 1, Date - 6, _
Date - (Weekday(Date) - 2))
Selection.InsertBefore dteMonday
End Sub
Thursday, April 07, 2011
How to copy Word Tables into Excel spreadsheets
To prevent this behaviour replace all the "paragraph marks" and "line breaks" with "$$$$"; copy and paste your table normally to Excel then replace the $$$$ by the ALT+Enter line feeds. Presto!
Here is how:
- In most versions of Word search and replace click More / Special / "paragraph mark".
- Click in the replace box and type $$$$.
- Click Replace All.
- Repeat to replace "manual line break" with $$$$.
- Select the table or cells and choose Copy (or CTRL+C).
- Switch to Excel.
- Click on the top left cell where the table will be pasted.
- Choose Paste (or CTRL+V)
Warning: if you want your text to look like the rest of the Excel document, remove the formatting by using Paste Special / Unicode Text. - Search and replace the $$$$ by CTRL+j *
- Admire your Excel document, the text is in the same location as it was in the original Word table.
Related background info:
- Copying a table from Word in Excel Miscellaneous
- Sources: Pasting Table from Word - microsoft.public.excel.misc | Google Groups* Formal method of replacing $$$$ by ALT+Enter: the result is the same as above, just more precice technically. Search and replace the $$$$ by ALT+0010 (you must use the numeric keypad to type 0010, and you will see nothing on the screen, but it is there trust me).
- To analyze characters in Excel http://www.cpearson.com/excel/CellView.aspx
- Excel Tips, Excel Tutorials and Excel Techniques
Tuesday, January 11, 2011
Restrict duplicate data using Excel Validation
To apply a validation rule that restricts input values to only unique values, do the following:
- Select A2:A8 (the cells you’re applying the rule to).
- Choose Validation from the Data menu and click the Settings tab. In Excel 2007/2010, click the Data tab and choose Data Validation from the Data Validation dropdown in the Data Tools group.
- Choose Custom from the Allow dropdown list.
- The Custom option requires a formula that returns True or False. In the Formula field, enter the following expression: =COUNTIF($A$2:$A$8,A2)=1.
Restrict duplicate data using Excel Validation | Microsoft Office | TechRepublic.com
Friday, July 16, 2010
Where is the Office 2003 in Office 2007?
Français
http://office.microsoft.com/
Excel 2007
http://office.microsoft.com/
English
Wednesday, April 07, 2010
Why do I see blue underlines in Word?
- A red line indicates a possible misspelling.
- A green line indicates a possible grammatical error.
- A blue line indicates a formatting errror (source).
THE Shortcuts for Excel
| Action | Shortcut |
| Insert a new line within a cell | [Alt] [Enter] |
| Enable editing within a cell | [F2] |
| Add a comment to a cell | [Shift] [F2] |
| Open Print Preview | [Ctrl] [F2] |
| Fill selected cells with an entry you typed in one cell | [Ctrl] [Enter] |
| Fill data down or to the right through selected cells | [Ctrl] D or [Ctrl ] R |
| Create a name | [Ctrl [F3] |
| Insert the current date or time | Ctrl] and ; (semicolon) or Ctrl and : (colon) |
| Create a chart from a range of data | [F11] |
| Toggle the display of formulas | [Ctrl] ~ |
Wednesday, January 13, 2010
Using Open Office Documents in Word 2003 and 2007
for office 2003 usersIf you have Office 2003, Download and install the Sun ODF Plugin should just work.You can download the Sun ODF Plugin from here
For office 2007 users
- First you need to Install Service Pack 1 for Office 2007.
- Install Sun ODF Plugin for Microsoft Office.
- Open ODT document via File > Open, or by double-clicking the ODT file and when prompted for the application to open it with, choose Word.
If you don’t have administrator privileges to install software, you can try an online converter such as Zamzar or Media Convert. You can also upload ODT documents to Google Docs orZoho Writer.
If you want to open ODT documents locally but want to stay away from MS Office, try the lightweight, cross-platform Abiword or the full-blown suite of OpenOffice.org.
Source : How to open .ODT files in Microsoft Word 2007/2003 | Windows Reference
Thanks Hermann
Wednesday, September 30, 2009
Migrating from Microsoft Office to OpenOffice
Sun Microsystems - Microsoft Office to OpenOffice.org/StarOffice Migration Overview
Wednesday, September 02, 2009
Excel & other courses in Spanish
Excel y otros cursos de ofimática (FUENTE: http://www.mailxmail.com/)
¿Te gustaría dominar Excel y otros programas de ofimática? Tenemos los mejores cursos para ti:
- Curso de Excel XP (primera parte) (con vídeo)
0. Presentación
1. Introducción
2. Desplazamiento por la hoja
3. Un ejercicio práctico
4. Los valores del texto
5. El tratamiento de los datos
6. Copiar y mover celdas
7. Buscar y reemplazar datos
8. Las fórmulas (con vídeo)
9. Primera práctica con fórmulas
10. Las funciones
11. Otras funciones MAX, MIN
12. El formato de las celdas
13. Las listas
14. Validación de los datos
15. Euroconversión
16. Crear y modificar un gráfico
- Curso de Excel XP (segunda parte)
0. Presentación
1. Introducción
2. Las matrices
3. Vinculos y referencias en Excel
4. Protección de hojas
5. Las tablas dinámicas
6. Tablas de datos de una y dos variables
7. El programa solver
8. Acceso a dotos del exterior
9. Microsoft Query
10. Los macros
11. Primera tarea: rellenar etiquetas perdidas
12. Ampliación de la macro
13. Añadir columnas calculadas
14. Macro para crear una tabla dinámica
15. Cómo hacer que un macro se repita
16. Anexo
17. La función =PAGO()
18. Resultado completo de la hoja
19. Recuperación del precio de la lista
0. Presentación
1. Cómo escribir una macro utilizando el Editor de Visual Basic
2. Cómo ejecutar una Macro
3. Macros con libros
4. Movernos por un libro
5. Movernos por un libro realizando una acción
6. Elementos repetidos
7. Elementos repetidos en lista con registro
8. Macro - Comparación entre columnas
9. Macro Comparación entre columnas - Explicación primeros pasos
10. Macro Comparación entre columnas - Explicación últimos pasos
11. Barra de herramientas personalizada
12. Crear botones en la barra de herramientas personalizada
13. Asignar macro a botón
14. Macro para convertir Euros a pesetas y viceversa.
0. Presentación
1. ¿Qué es una función?
2. Funciones de texto: Concatenar - Igual - Encontrar
3. Izquierda - Largo - Minuscula
4. Extrae - Nompropio - Reemplazar
5. Repetir - Derecha - Hallar
6. Sustituir - Espacios - Mayusc
7. Fecha - Dia - Mes - Año
8. Dias360 - Hora - Minuto - Segundo
9. Ahora - Hoy - Diasem
10. Celda
11. Contar.Blanco - Esblanco - Eserror - Eslogico
12. Si - Y - O
13. Elegir - Columna - Columnas
14. Buscarv - Buscarh
15. Coincidir - Fila - Filas
16. Abs - Multiplo.superior - Contar.si
17. Redondea.par - Multiplo.inferior - Entero
18. Residuo - Suma - Redondea.impar
19. Aleatorio - Redondear - Redondear.menos
20. Redondear.mas - Truncar
21. Ejemplo de funciones Tiempo Internet
22. Ejemplo varias funciones simultaneas
- Word para principiantes (con vídeo)
Saturday, August 01, 2009
Microsoft Software Training Online
Office 2007
Francais - French
Accédez directement au catalogue des cours pour chacun des programmes suivants. Tous les cours sont gratuits.